When you subscribe and pay for a new virtual desktop, among with the plan, you also choose how many months your subscription will last, after that your virtual desktop will be permanently deleted, unless you renew your subscription.
We won’t charge you automatically for a renewal when your subscription expires.
So, if you fail to renew it on time, we will shut your virtual desktop down and delete it seven days after its expiration date, and all your data on it will be lost.
In order to help you with the deadline, we will send your three reminders via email:
- when the subscription is about to expire (~7 days before its expiration date);
- when the subscription expires;
- when your virtual desktop is about to be permanently deleted (~1 day before).
If you think you need more speed or resources from your virtual desktop or you wish to add any options such as a public IPv4 address, you can upgrade your subscription at any time.
When you upgrade, we will charge you only the difference from the current plan and the one you wish to change to.
If you wish to cancel your subscription, you can just let it expire, as no action is required from your side. We won’t charge you anymore.
All Virtual Desktops whose subscription is expired by more than 7 days will be placed into the deletion queue, which is managed automatically according to our needs.
This means that VDs can be deleted at any time after their “grace period” of 7 days, so, if you are lucky, you may be able to renew your subscription even a few days after the “grace period”, but there is no guarantee!
Once a Virtual Desktop is deleted, its backups, if any, will be deleted automatically within a few days.