This article is a brief on how we collect, use, and share information in connection with your use of our website(s) and services.
For additional information you can read our full Privacy Statement.
What we collect
When you sign-up for an account, pay for a plan, ask for help or use the share facility we collect the following personal data from you:
- email address;
- full name / company name;
- residential address;
- mobile phone number;
- IP Addresses;
- email addresses of individuals you have shared your desktop(s) with.
How we use your personal data
We use your personal data for the following purposes:
- Providing Services;
- Processing Orders;
- Customer Care;
- Fraud prevention;
- Terms enforcement;
- Law compliance.
How we share your personal data
We may have to share full or part of your personal data with certain third parties to provide specific functionality around and within our services. We may also be required to disclose your data by the authorities when required by Law.
The full list of providers (sub-processors) we could share your personal data can be found here.
Your rights under GDPR/DPA (and other Regulations)
You have the right to:
- Access to or update your personal data;
- Withdrawal of consent for processing your personal data (where we rely on your consent);
- Having your personal data erased (unless we are legally entitled to retain it);
- Object to further processing or restrict the processing of your personal data;
- Get your personal data in structured machine-readable form (portability);
- Make a Complaint to a supervisory authority (https://ico.org.uk).
What happens when we delete your account
When we delete your account (due to inactivity or customer request), all your personal data will be erased from our database and its backups in a matter of days, unless we are legally entitled to retain it.
The latter applies when, for example, you made a purchase and we are required by law to store all our invoices for ten years.
In any case, when your account is deleted, we will stop processing your personal data any further and we will erase or anonymize all other data that is not required to be retained.